Go See: Captioned performances at the National Theatre!

Posted on June 28, 2017



The National Theatre is a supporter of this site. Check out their captioned performances here.

Common by DC Moore

An epic tale of lost land. Headlong’s Artisitc Director, Jeremy Herrin (People, Places & Things, This House), directs a cast including Ann-Marie Duff and Cush Jumbo.

Saturday 8 July at 2pm

Monday 10 July at 7.30pm

Thursday 3 August at 7.30pm

The Majority by Rob Drummond

Can you change the show with your votes? Every night will be different depending on the majority.

Monday 28 August at 7.30pm LIVE captioned

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

Following the critically acclaimed season at the NT and a UK tour, Jane Eyre returns to the National Theatre this September.

Saturday 14 October at 1.30pm

Follies book by James Goldman, music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim

Tracie Bennett, Janie Dee and Imelda Staunton play the magnificent Follies in this dazzling musical.

Wednesday 18 October at 7.30pm

Saturday 28 October at 2pm

Beginning by David Eldridge 

Polly Findlay directs this tender and funny new play, which is an intimate look at the first fragile moments of risking your heart and taking a chance.

Tuesday 7 November at 2.30pm

Monday 13 November at 7.30pm

Saint George and the Dragon by Rory Mullarkey

A village. A dragon. A damsel in distress. Rory Mullarkey creates a new folk tale for an uneasy nation, directed by Lyndsey Turner.

Saturday 11 November at 2pm

Wednesday 22 November at 7.30pm

Network adapted by Lee Hall, based on the Paddy Chayefsky film

Network depicts a dystopian media landscape where opinion trumps fact. Hilarious and horrifying by turns. With a cast including Bryan Cranston and directed by Ivo van Hove.

Monday 15 January at 7.30pm

Wednesday 24 January at 2pm

Monday 19 March at 7.30pm

Pinocchio by Dennis Kelly, with songs and score from the Walt Disney film by Leigh Harline, Ned Washington and Paul J Smith, adapted by Martin Lowe

This spectacular new production is brought to the stage by an extraordinary team including the director of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and the writer of Matilda the Musical.

Saturday 20 January at 2pm

Monday 12 February at 7pm

Tuesday 13 February at 2pm

Wednesday 28 March at 7pm

Further information on all captioned performances can be found at nationaltheatre.org.uk/access

Tickets for captioned performances are £16, or £15 for Travelex productions.

To book contact the box office 020 7452 3000 or by email: access@nationaltheatre.org.uk

The Limping Chicken is the world's most popular Deaf blog, and is edited by Deaf journalist and filmmaker Charlie Swinbourne.  Find out how to write for us by clicking here, how to follow us by clicking here, and read our disclaimer here.

The site exists thanks to our supporters. Check them out below:

 

Posted in: go see